Your Annual Fund gift directly benefits Fort Wayne Ballet’s students and professional company, providing the building blocks for our safe yet assertive curriculum, some of the industry’s most qualified instructors, modern facilities with live accompaniment, and student-community enrichment programs!

Three great ways you can help:



Make your check out
to Fort Wayne Ballet
and mail to 300 E. Main Street,
Fort Wayne, IN 46802


Drop in donation box
at Fort Wayne Ballet events

2019 | 2020 SEASON 63

PRINCIPAL  |  $500 to $1,499

  • RECOGNITION in all Main Stage performance playbills for the season:  Diversions19, The Nutcracker, A Midsummer Night’s Dream
  • DONOR CARD with special access to perks and benefits to be announced throughout the entire season including drink vouchers, coupons, and more!
  • INVITATION to Season Kickoff Reception Meet the Dancers

SOLOIST  |  $250 to $499

  • RECOGNITION in all Main Stage performance playbills for the season:  Diversions19, The Nutcracker, A Midsummer Night’s Dream
  • DONOR CARD with special access to perks and benefits to be announced throughout the entire season including drink vouchers, coupons, and more!

CORPS de BALLET  |  $100 to $249

  • RECOGNITION in all Main Stage performance playbills for the season:  Diversions19, The Nutcracker, A Midsummer Night’s Dream


Members of this leadership group enjoy exclusive perks and rewards including VIP events, receptions, studio rehearsal access, backstage tours, and more. Please see our Diaghilev Society materials or email Jillian at or call 260.484.9646


Shop and Donate

Sign up for one or all three of these great shopping options below and proceeds will go to Fort Wayne Ballet. Simply link it and shop as normal.

Visit Amazon Smile.
Sign into your Amazon account, and select Fort Wayne Ballet as your charity.

Donate through
Amazon Smile

Visit Kroger Community Rewards. Register/sign in with your Kroger Card. Fort Wayne Ballet’s organization number is


Donate through
Kroger Community Rewards

Visit Goodshop.
Sign in and select Fort Wayne Ballet from participating organizations.

Donate through


Donate stock to Fort Wayne Ballet! We work with Raymond James & Associates, Inc. Contact Jillian Schepis Development Associate at for instructions.

Why give?


Give to the Annual Fund because you believe in our mission: Fort Wayne Ballet feeds the spirit and sparks the imagination through the highest caliber of dance education, performance experiences, and community engagement.


Your contribution to the Annual Fund is put to work immediately for classroom materials, handmade costumes, studio maintenance and everything that makes the students’ experience exceptional. The largest portion of our budget goes toward classroom facilities and sustaining quality teachers, because nothing is more important than ensuring that our students are taught by the highest quality educators.


Fort Wayne Ballet strives to achieve diversified sources of income. While grants and sponsorships provide significant income, they are often restricted to a certain projects which is why the Annual Fund is so important.

Every day at the Auer Academy we witness the impact a single experience can have on a child: the first time they put on ballet shoes…the first time they dance across a room by themselves…their first friend in class…or their first pair of pointe shoes. One experience can spark a lifetime of passion. Your single contribution has the power to impact the educational experience of all Auer Academy of Fort Wayne Ballet students.

Your tax-deductible gift will support both our students and our professionals, and will help provide quality dance performances for the Fort Wayne community and surrounding areas.

Join the movement- support Fort Wayne Ballet with your gift today. Our dancers thank you!
For more information, contact our Executive Director Jim Sparrow at


Thank you to our Diaghilev Society members for their continued leadership and generosity to Fort Wayne Ballet:

IMPERSARIO CIRCLE | Gifts of $10,000 and greater

Hope Huber
Sharon and Richard Leezer
Robert, Carrie and Bobbie Steck

ARTISTIC DIRECTOR CIRCLE | Gifts of $5,000 to $9,999

David and Janet Seiwart Bell

CHOREOGRAPHER CIRCLE | Gifts of $2,500 to $4,999

Diane Humphrey
Elise Macomber
Cheryl and Dave McComb

BENEFACTOR CIRCLE | Gifts of $1,500 to $2,499

Dr. Kevin Berning
Jeanette Schouweiler
Cheryl and Dave McComb



Thank you to our Annual Fund campaign contributors for their support:


PRINCIPAL | Gifts of $1,500 to $2,499

Richard E. Baker
Anita and Bix Benson
Deborah Bernardini
Jeremy Blanton
Joan Baumgartner Brown
Rose-Aimee Butler
Cathy Christoff
Jane and Irwin Deister
Joni and Ron Dick
George Donner
Clayton Ellenwood
Janice H. Eplett

Spencer Feighner
Camille Grable
Edward Hartung
Eleonora Pokhitnova Hartung
Liz and Bob Hathaway
Elizabeth "Barrie" Hooley
Tammy and Joe Hyndman
Ginny and Bill Johnson
Amanda Kinneman
Sebastian Kleber
Carol and Duane Lupke
Joan and Tom Marcuccilli
Jim McCann
Janet Leezer and Todd Opacinch

Penney and Rick Phillips
Lou Ann and Charles Presti
Helen and Jason Row
Larry Rowland
Melissa and Peter Schenkel
Karen Rathburn and Peter Schepis
Nancy Schepis
Jamie and David Slotsema
Eleanore Steward
Nancy and David Stewart
Lisa and Ted Storer
Stacey Strack
Todd and Jennifer Wilson

SOLOIST | Gifts of $250 to $500

Greg Boylan
G. William Fishering
Stephanie and Bradley Gough

John Key
Corinna Ladd
Jane Lanier


Karen Myers
Galen Yordy

CORPS DE BALLET | Gifts of $100 to $249

Fritz Aichele
Jon Allmandinger
Lenka and Steve Bercot
Anne and David Bobilya
Dennis Bowman
Jeanne and Kevin Burnett
Mackenzie Caudill
Emily and Drew Coolidge
Cathy and Jim Coughlin
Margita and Robert Criswell
Susan Devito
Karla Dobson
Madelane Elston
Janet and Michael Ettensohn
Daniel C. Ewing
Jeffrey Faulstich
Linda Gaff
Betsy and Geoffrey Gephart
Dr. Robert and Connie Godley
Daniel Hamblin
Susan and Tony Henry

Jane and Tom Hoffman
Jason Swisher and Colleen Huddleson
Susan and Franklin Johnson
Pamela and Kevin Kelly
Sally Klimer
Dorothy Kittaka
Kathryn Kleber
Louise A. Larsen
Amanda and William LaSalle
Pam and Ron Laux
Judith A. and William C. Lee
Li-Ming and David Liu
Marita O'Neill-Maloley
Barbara and Harry Manges
Pat and Jim Marcuccilli
Melisa McCann
Shelby and Jon McFann
Cindy and Mitch McKinney
Susan and David Meyer
Steve Nagy
Chris Knutson and Robert Nance
Kathleen Kemme and Fred Nash

John O'Connell
Laura Ramsey
Phil Rich
Max E. Robart
Ann and Richard Robinson
Janet Roe
Emily and Matt Roussel
Mary and Jim Roussel
Carissa and Tim Ryan
Christy Sandmaier
Jeanette and Jim Schmidt
Thomas Skiba
Sarah Stackhouse
Sally and Doug Stitzer
Jack Swain
Amy Thomas
Norma and Jim Todd
Joyce Truitt
Mary Lou Whateley
Audra Wilcoxson
Lindsay and Brandon Wolf
Virgina Zimmerman


Donors noted as of July 31, 2019